Little Bromley Parish Council

Jump to: Meetings   Minutes   Parish Assembly   Councillors   Clerk   Policy   Annual Return  Tendring & Essex councils   ECC Reports

All correspondence should be sent to the Clerk or email

Little Bromley Parish Council Notice of Election of Parish Councillors

Notice of Uncontested Election

Chairman's Yearly Report June 2019


Parish Council Meetings take place every 2 months.

The Venue for meetings will be at The Haywain.  Please read this document governing public participation.

Notice of Public Rights and Publication of Unaudited Annual Return 2019

Our forthcoming meetings are on the following dates: 

  •  19 March 2020 - Agenda


Minutes of our meetings will be uploaded here where possible after approval.

Parish Assembly

Our annual parish assembly is normally held in May. Here you may find records of such assemblies and associated information.


The councillors as at 19 January 2017 are:

  • Jon Buxton - Chairman
  • Iain Smith
  • Anita Spall - Vice-Chairman
  • Neil Stock
  • Stephen Sauka 


All written correspondence please to: Mrs Dawn Sauka, Dakas House, Shop Road, Little Bromley CO11 2PX. Tel: 01206 390083  / 07977 498297.  Email:

Policy documents

Code of Conduct for councillors, as adopted September 2014, can be viewed here. Code of Conduct (pdf)

Register of Pecuniary Interests can be viewed here. Pecuniary Interests (pdf) - updated September 2019

2020/2021 Budget

2018/2019 Budget

Standing Orders (as at April 2015).

Freedom of Information

Complaints Procedure - December 2014

Financial Standing Orders - December 2014

Transparency Code

Annual Return

2014/2015 Annual Return

Essex County Council Reports/ Essex Police

Police Report for Ardleigh/Little Bromley/Foxash - 24/11/19 - 13/01/2020

January 2020

January 2019

July 2018

Annual Report 2017/2018

May 2018

Annual Report 2016/2017

April 2017

Juily 2017

September 2017

November 2017

Tendring District & Essex County Council

You can find out about our Tendring District Councillors here:

You can find out about our Essex County Councillors here: